The organisers of the conference

The partners of the Conference


The International Alliance of Independent Publishers would also like to thank all the people who have made the Conference possible.
Especially Mikel Buldain (Txalaparta and secretary of the EDITARGI association, Province of Navarre), Aritz Otazu (Editorial Mintzoa and president of the EDITARGI association, Province of Navarre), Alfonso Serrano (La Oveja Roja, Madrid) and Paulo Slachevsky (Lom Ediciones, Chile), members of the working group organising this Conference. The Conference is made possible thanks to their unwavering commitment, time, ideas and energy.
We also thank the Madrid Book Fair for providing a space to present the International Conference.
The International Committee of Independent Publishers (made up of the coordinators of the Alliance's language networks) and many publishers have also provided essential support throughout the process of organising this event – we thank them most warmly.
Several publishers have also contributed to the organisation of the Conference by offering to pay for their travel to Pamplona – thank you very much for this support.
We would also like to extend our warmest gratitude to Elías Taño, the artist who designed the poster for this Conference.
Finally, the Conference is the fruit of a collective and intercultural dynamic: we are grateful to all the people who have been involved, from near and far, during the months leading up to the Conference.

English (UK)